h1

Initiative House Rule

01-Nov-08

Initiative will now be rolled on a d10, as opposed to d6.

That is all.

Advertisements

One comment

  1. Three reasons for this house rule:

    1) DEX modifiers to initiative tend to be too overpowering when applied to a d6 compared to a d10.
    2) The combat round is ten seconds long, not six seconds.
    3) It’s what I was used to from AD&D.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: